25w3d

I had my last appointment today that’s 4 weeks after my last one, I graduate soon to the 2 weeks spacing. My next appointment is 3 weeks from now since I switched offices and got a somewhat late start.

These appointments are so fast. Pee in a cup. Check my weight and BP. Check her heartbeat, measure the belly. The end.

The doctor didn’t tell me how big my belly was today but I measured at home and was still getting a week ahead (all those tuition dollars were good for something! I know how to accurately measure fundal height) so she seems to be growing fine. I’m pretty sure she was awake and partying all day yesterday. I got up at 5 to pee and couldn’t fall back asleep cause her kicks are sometime so strong now. Then all day long I could feel her grooving while I was seeing patients and when I would sit down to dictate I could even see my belly moving. So I think she’s good.

My weight gain is somewhat shameful, I mean, I’ll be glad I don’t have a ton of weight to lose at the end, but I’m up to 136lbs now. With shoes. Which has me at a grand total of 6lbs at 25+ weeks. Which makes me feel slightly guilty I’m not feeding her enough. Obviously she’s growing fine, but. I’m not taking zofran anymore, not since t giving, but so much just sounds unappetizing still and I get to feel so full, that eating becomes uninteresting to me.

We’re still in hot debate of a name :-/ hopefully well come up with something before April!

3 thoughts on “25w3d

  1. Don’t worry!! All of your calories are going FIRST to the baby, and SECOND to you!! šŸ™‚ So she’s fine; no guilt!! We found out YESTERDAY that we’re having a boy!!

  2. I’m so glad if finally worked out for you Austin! I think there’s some seriously cute little boy stuff out right now. I kept looking at boy stuff before we found out because I was convinced it would be hard to find cute stuff… now that I know it’s a girl I still find myself looking at the cute boy stuff, haha.

Leave a comment