Absolutely Nothing

I have absolutely nothing new or exciting to tell you about.

My MIL is currently residing in her own home which is currently for sale, as is our house. Given the economy there has been no movement on either. My MIL is scheduled to take her 6th driving test this week and she’s hoping she passes – I’m hoping if she passes she doesn’t severely maim anyone once she starts driving and her mental status deteriorates further.

Work has been nothing short of busy and exhausting – I come home completely spent every shift and am capable of nothing more than showering and passing out in bed.

School is a constant source of stress. I’ve got 9 credits and 150 clinical hours scheduled this spring… in addition to my full time job. Things are fanTASTIC. LOVE school. — I’m still slated to be done in spring of 2012 and that cannot come fast enough. I’ve been working full time and in school since Jan 2007 and I’m DONE. DONE. Although I’ve gotten grades that exceed my expectations each semester and two degrees in that time I’m exhausted. After this semester of 9 credits I will have 12 credits remaining in the program (broken down into 3 more semesters) So I am growing closer and closer each month.

No babies or pregnancies in this neck of the woods even though we’ve been trying since March… I know that would  just add stress before I’m done with school… and I know I shouldn’t, but I can’t help myself from wanting. I’ll be 30 this year, Hubbin will be 37, it’s time regardless of school… I intend to bring it up at my yearly gyne appointment this spring as it will have been about a whole year by then. I’ve been charting since spring of 2008 so I KNOW I’m ovulating each month and I know we’ve been decent to good with timing each month. Although we’ve agreed to not seek any actual “interventions” until 2012 when I’m done with school, we had a serious talk and Hubbin shocked me that he would be willing to seek “interventions” in the first place as he was always emphatically in the “you shouldn’t do anything EVER. PERIOD” camp.  Completely of the “Let nature take it’s course and if it’s not meant to be, it’s not meant to be” camp.

Nothing else to report.

Merry Christmas.

Happy New Year.

What other holidays have I missed? Hopefully I’ll post again before Valentines day but I just can’t make any promises in my life these days because I have difficulty remembering what I did yesterday let alone logging onto my computer after work to catch up on the internets. Thank god for my feed reader or I’d be totally out of the loop with all my bloging friends!

2 thoughts on “Absolutely Nothing

  1. We have been trying for a baby for over a year. One surgery and a gluten intolerance later, we are still trying. If I hear “your eggs are getting old” one more time, I might punch the Gyn. I feel your pain. It is so frustrating.

Leave a Reply

