Confession

I can’t believe I’m going to admit this, but I was actually looking forward to going to the gym today so I could weigh myself.

I feel like I’ve been losing weight on my diet, but I wanted to see the number just for proof. Weigh-in Wednesday is coming soon 🙂

 

***update***

I think I gained back at least a pound tonight at the Japanese steak house for the party…

My Long Weekend

Man it was SO nice to sleep in this morning. I finished 3 12 hours shifts in a row last evening and I felt totally whooped. Friday was a horrible miserable day we were referring to as being stuck in “chest pain hell”. The ER was packed full by 11am and never let up. We had 6 of our 8 cardiac monitors in use most of the day to the point we were just moving the EKG machine from one room to the next. We were smacked in the face with the medicine patients from the new medicine group Friday and then the medicine group patients continued to beat us for the rest of the day. We opened up the other half of the ER at 11am and they weren’t able to close it up til 2am (usually we close it at 11pm when the extra staff leaves)… so for that being the first of three in a row, I just never recovered the rest of the weekend. I think three different people asked me why I was so quiet Sunday at work, I was just tired and feeling anti-social.

Today I slept in until 10am which felt amazing. Since then I’ve been working on the homework I’ve got due tomorrow and tonight we’re meeting the rest of my family for my cousin’s birthday dinner at a Japanese steak house… Yum!