10,000 B.C.

Tonight Hubbin and I had a date! A real date! We went to see 10,000 BC. I liked it, I expected it to be a bit more like Apocolypto than it was (for instance were you aware they spoke English in 10,000 BC?). I was also very distracted by the fact that I thought the main actress (Camilla Belle) was Lindsay Lohan and I consequently had to fight the overwhelming urge to punch her every time she was on screen. It wasn’t until I got home and googled that I was able to relax a little, because you know god-forbid Lindsay Lohan play a role in which I root for her. It was a good movie though, I was entertained and emotionally involved.

3 thoughts on “10,000 B.C.

  1. Pingback: Lindsay Lohan » Blog Archive » 10,000 B.C.

  2. Nothing to add, really…

    On a totally side note, I looked at your blog header for a while, trying to figure out why you were losing your jelly beans….

    Must be Easter on the brain… It took a while, but I figured out what they really were…

  3. Sounds like fun! 🙂 Thank goodness for dates… we don’t get them often… not true dates anyway, but we pretend like we do, ha ha.

    I was thinking about you when I was in the ER Saturday… I’d tell you more, but let it suffice that I had a nice little fever going and some shaking chills… We don’t have little after-hours clinics here (Jonathan looked it up, so we PROBABLY do, but I haven’t followed up yet), so it was my only choice on a Saturday afternoon. Anyway, I apologized to my nurse for taking up a bed, and she stopped me, saying, “oooooh, no, you NEEDED to be here.” Okay! I felt better though. All I could think about before that was wondering if you’d have blogged about me (ha ha) for wasting the space! *big grin* It was ALL in a good way, trust me–I know it doesn’t sound that way from how I wrote it, but I’m tired and on pain meds, ha ha.

    What else was I going to say… Oh yeah, something pithy about blood in the urine, but we’ll save that for another day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

