Merry Christmas!

Well Christmas will be over by the time I hit post here (two minutes left). We had dinner at our house and it was all delicious. I suppose I cooked, but I outsourced all possible aspects of the meal so ended up just orchestrating the grilling and heating. As is typical, I was a nervous wreck for the 1hour preceeding dinner (see previous entry) about all food reaching the appropriate temperature at the appropriate time.

For Christmas my study room was repainted and somewhat refurnished, it looks beautiful… I almost -almost- want to study πŸ˜‰ I’ll post some pictures soon πŸ™‚

The best present I got for Hubbin was a romantic weekend for two. I booked a night for us in a hotel in mid-January in a fancy hotel room, with a gift certificate for the restaurant where we had our first date/where he proposed and also a gift certificate for Victoria Secret so he could do a little shopping beforehand. We’ve been having a lot of “problems” lately (probably much of the reason for my previous post) so I think we both really need a special weekend together.

and PS,

I finished posting our Christmas photo shoot with the Princess πŸ™‚ Click on the flickr photos at the side of the page to view with narrative

Leave a Reply

