Addicted

Stumbled on this over at YouTube and I can’t get it out of my head…


I’m leavin this town

You won’t find me look around

After twenty years of carvin my name in the wet cement

Hang your head down and lament

You won’t find me look around.

Baby boy, baby boy don’t follow me.

I’m a seed, I’m a seed, I’m a seed from a dandelion wish

With intent to be big fish

In the sea in the sea in the sea

Baby boy, baby boy set me free

Don’t sabotage don’t hide away my key.

I’m a lark inside a cage

And the world is but a stage

For to sing for to sing for to sing.

3 thoughts on “Addicted

  1. I haven’t watched the video, but had to laugh at the patients too lazy to pick up their arms… that is common courtesy!!!!! Even I know that! *smile

Leave a Reply

