Daydreaming…

I was once again eyeing the typepad website today. I’m at once intrigued and non-comittal. I would like very much to be able to sign up and play around and check out the features, but in order to do that you have to pick a website, screen name and whatnot and I just feel completely unprepared to make that sort of commitment. I’m still thinking that perhaps after I finish nursing school I might make the big leap to a paid blog service. Then again, maybe not.

I think I am however going to start a list of all the things I want to buy when I start a new job ;)… topping that list, I’m going to buy my very own, extremely fancy laptop. So I no longer have to share with the laptop hog. I’m totally looking forward to organizing all my digital pictures, making all my personal ipod playlists and starting a whole folder of journal entries for posting to my blog. ….maybe I will upgrade to a fancier blog service then…

2 thoughts on “Daydreaming…

  1. *laughing* We’ve made a list of things,too, for our new job. Building up the food storage and new windows are at the top of our list! lol

  2. Typepad is nice, but I’ve found that the more I spend on things like that the less I’m allowed to spend on things like ice cream. I choose dessert over fancy blog set-up any day. haha

Leave a Reply

