Just, almost, 25% done!

Last night was our last night of clinical for the semester. I have mixed feelings about this. I’m THRILLED the semester is nearly over. I’m still trying to be hopeful that next semester will be more interesting content wise. Hopefully we’ll get to do more in clinical and hopefully I won’t get a complete nazi clinical instructor.

We had our evaluations and I had a nice chat with the instructor. She may have told everyone the same stuff but I still felt good afterwords. I asked her if I could use her as a reference when I apply to a BSN/MSN/Whatever program next year. She said “oh absolutely, anything you need just let me know” and gave me her work email and her direct line phone number.

Then we all met back at the campus to take these standardized tests. That, on the other hand, was a little damaging to the self-esteem. Our nursing program has contracted out with this testing program that has these “benchmark” tests we need to take to make sure we’re keeping up for the NCLEX. I got a 73%. Which really, I was surprised, because as I was taking the test I had “Well I have no idea” running through my head almost constantly. But on my sheet it says 67% is the national average, so I guess 73% is acceptable.

Now all that stands between me and a full week off from school is a Fluid and Electrolyte exam and a Final… Wooo whooo!!!

One thought on “Just, almost, 25% done!

  1. Was your test called an ATI test?

    Close to graduation, our class took that test, which is supposed to be an indicator on NCLEX readiness. It gives you an idea of how likely you are to pass your State Board on the first try.

    I am so excited for you! Enjoy your week off!

    🙂
    J

Leave a Reply

