Two small shots for Patient, Two giant leaps for Student Nurse

Last night at clinical I gave my first ever shots! (on a human that is)… I gave two insulin shots to my patient “Betty” and it went perfectly. I was so nervous!

Betty is one of the diabetic oldies who probably gets insulin shots multiple times a day and has been for years, so she had absolutely no reaction whatsoever. After I gave her the shots I said, “Ok all done! Thanks Betty, that was my very first shot!”… Then she smiled at me and said, “ouch”

One thought on “Two small shots for Patient, Two giant leaps for Student Nurse

  1. Hooray for you!
    Isn’t it a great feeling, when you finally get to DO something instead of just read about it!!!
    I am so happy for you!
    🙂
    J

Leave a Reply

