Stupid left tonsil…

*grumble grumble grumble*

Now I’m really sick. Much to my own dismay I have a perfectly normal temperature… presenting a fever is the ultimate validation of illness whining as far as I’m concerned.

Shall we find a bright spot in all my whining? Yes. Now I know precisely what rhonchi sound like, because I listened to my own lungs with my little-used stethoscope this morning.

I do think it’s interesting though, that my husband was so sick with his horrible head cold last week, now he’s passed it on to me and I can breathe fine through my nose but my lungs are all clogged.

I’m lovin’ that Robitussin.

One thought on “Stupid left tonsil…

Leave a Reply

