The Quiet Morning

My desk is in the room with the tegu tanks. I got up early today at 9am to study. (Hey, we don’t have kids, we sleep in, ok?) Miss Thang is throwing a total tantrum in her tank. Scratching at the wall of the tank, throwing herself against the glass. (Hungry?) I keep looking back at her to say “shhh, you’ll wake daddy” and she pauses for a moment and looks at me as if to say “Won’t let me out? Sure about that? That supernanny determination doesn’t work on me! mwaaaahahaha” and then proceeds again with *scratch scratch scratch scratch BANG scratch* This is a tegu tantrum if I have ever seen one.

Leave a Reply

