Purple Snow Day After All!

We had a purple snow day yesterday after all! And today too for that matter. We got about 6 inches of snow, then a half inch of ice, then another few inches of snow. I left work early yesterday and was glad to get home in time to watch all the nutsos wrecking their cars on the evening news during rush hour. I have man-eating-snow-tires so I had no problems. I spent the afternoon catching up on my pharmacology reading, I’m so proud to be already 1/3 of the way through my planned weekend homework on Wednesday!

I woke up this morning to find that my Nursing classes were already canceled for the evening. I briefly considered going into work, then I watched some video on the news of the highways all snow covered and decided “ehh, I’m staying home, Happy Valentine’s Day to me!”… Hubbin had the day off so we went out to breakfast (at 1pm) and then went to Barnes & Nobel to read magazines. I’m having a wonderful week despite the weather!

Leave a Reply

