The one not about diarrhea

Ok, I just couldn’t take it anymore. I’m glad to have a forum to tell my Cdiff story in all it’s glory but a full week (there’s one more section) of posting words I wrote two weeks ago and I’ve had enough! I want to type about new stuff!

Today is my last day at work for the week. I’m more excited about the upcoming 4 day weekend than I can possibly explain. At the moment though, I’m mostly excited about the extra sleep. I love sleep. I’m hard fighting the temptation to close my eyes and lay my head down on my desk at work today. I think I’ve gotten between 5 and 6 hours of sleep each night this week so far and now I’m beat, my contacts are burning my eyes.

I was very proud of myself last night because I was so productive with chores after work. I left work a half hour early because I had to go pay my tuition for next semester and the accounts office was only open till 330. (how convenient is that?) I made a quick stop at the grocery store to pick up a few last minute ingredients for husbands teyriaki noodle experiment (turned out a bit spicey for my white-irish-girl taste buds). The moment I got home I stripped the bed and set about washing the sheets & comforter. I swept, swiffered, and mopped the bathroom floor with bleach. I did all the dishes and scrubbed the counters. I swiffered the bedroom floor and put away laundry. Then after dinner I baked cupcakes for my mother’s birthday! I’m usually so bad at being a housewife that I was really proud of myself. As punishment for being so productive… the comforter wasn’t finished in the dryer till 11:30pm. I’ll have you know keeping me up past my bedtime makes me less likely to voluntarily wash sheets on a week-night.

Leave a Reply

