Fact

The first time I ever had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich I was a senior in college. I liked it. I had never had one before and didn’t know why, I always had plain peanut butter sandwiches instead. I was relating this story to my mother and said “I don’t know why I’ve only ever eaten peanut butter, I wonder if I had a traumatic food experience at some point?” she said, “no, it always grossed me out so I never gave it to you”….

And all this time I was thinking I didn’t like peanut butter with jelly. Really it was just a learned neuroses.

Leave a Reply

